Monday, 9 March 2009


Composed using Per Nørgård's fractal infinity series:
a(2n) = -a(n), a(2n+1) = a(n) + 1, a(0)=0.
Every four notes in the primary voice, the modus is transposed into a neighbouring one.
It was made using Max/MSP, the Modal Objects Library by Vince Manzo and Fredrik Olofsson's f0.noergaard external. Sonically the voices are performed by Vember Audio's Surge. The glitch noises are from DEVSND's Arp 2600 and Bent 808 libraries, processed by DtBlkFx, Buffer Override and Reaktor.
Tempo is 120<=>180

No comments: